Georg Berlandy wins the Cologne-Ahrweiler Rally once again


Record winner Georg Berlandy (ŠKODA Fabia R5) celebrated his fifteenth victory with Tina Annemüller celebrated his fifteenth victory in the ADAC Rallye Köln-

"I can hardly realize the victory. It's always nice, it's difficult here, even if the choice of tires was easy today, with the temperatures only rain tires. I enjoy feeling the car the most, that's why I keep coming back," said here again and again," said Georg Berlandy on the finish ramp. Tina Annemüller added:
"Once you've experienced Köln-Ahrweiler, you always come back!"
After around 150 kilometers of special stages, the lead over second-placed Dennis
Rostek and co-driver Stefan Kopczyk (ŠKODA Fabia Rally 2 Evo) by 1:51.4 minutes.
Rostek, who was able to repeat last year's result, was satisfied with the result
"Anyone who beats Georg Berlandy up here, I take my hat off to him.

Driving the Nordschleife the other way round is really something special. I thought I could put him under a bit of pressure today, but he knows every millimeter up here!
The conditions were very difficult today, it was one of the of the most difficult rallies I've driven".
Third place was also taken by Christopher Gerhard / Björn Mann, a team that
team that relied on the Skoda Fabia and has only been seriously involved in rallying for around two years, as Gerhard was mostly successful on the circuit.

Jonas Tischner/Joachim Carl, the fastest in the YOUNGTIMER classification, came in
finished fourth overall with the BMW M3 E 30! "With the rear-wheel drive car
were of course very difficult conditions, but we had a lot of fun! Jo
did a great job and we were happy about every meter that was dry." The
The top five was completed by Dutchmen Edwin and Ingrid Wolves,
who switched from Opel power to a Renault Clio R3 at short notice. The two
only around 10 seconds behind fourth-placed Tischner/Carl at the finish.

Jonas Tischner wins the YOUNGTIMER Gold Cup
The special classification for historic vehicles was won by fourth-placed Jonas
Tischner and co-pilot Joachim Carl won the special classification for historic vehicles. Second place in the Youngtimer Gold Cup was his BMW M3 brand colleague Yann Munhowen with Luc Kalmes in the hot seat. With Toni Kluth/Patrick Buhr, the fastest
Ford Escort team in third place.

Positive conclusion from the organizers
"With the Cologne-Ahrweiler Rally, we were once again able to present great motorsport at the end of the season.
motorsport at the end of the season. We would like to thank the many fans who, despite the cold and wet weather and wet weather made the rally a rally festival once again," says organizer organizer Hans-Werner Hilger from the organizing Scuderia Augustusburg Brühl. "Without the many helpers and sponsors, as well as the open ears of the authorities and the local communities, such an event would not be possible.
"We are already looking forward to the 2024 edition, which is planned for November 08/09
2024 is planned. We will then be celebrating 30 years of the Cologne-Ahrweiler Rally after its resumption in 1994."

Rally director Peter Krieger was also satisfied. "We had more than ten
more competition vehicles at the start than last year! It's also nice to see
that 56 of these vehicles ultimately drove over the ramp at the Nürburgring
and were able to master the challenge of almost 150 kilometers of special stages".

Special stage best times
SS1 Dreimühlenhof Berlandy/Annemüller 3:33.7 minutes
SS2 Bocksberg Berlandy/Annemüller 10:03.8 minutes
SS3 Lückenbacher Hohl Berlandy/Annemüller 6:16.0 minutes
SS4 Burg Aremberg Berlandy/Annemüller 3:17.3 minutes
SS5 Feste Nürburg Berlandy/Annemüller 10:55.4 minutes
SS6 Waldhof 1 Rostek/Kopczyk 6:16.5 minutes
SS7 Südschleife Berlandy/Annemüller 13:04.0 minutes
SS8 Eifeler Land Rostek/Kopczyk 4:50.4 minutes
SS9 Waldhof 2 Berlandy/Annemüller 6:18.6 minutes
SS10 Scharfer Kopf Berlandy/Annemüller 13:24.1 minutes
SS11 Hohe Acht Berlandy/Annemüller 3:10.4 minutes
SS12 Eifelgold Berlandy/Annemüller 6:30.5 minutes

ADAC Rallye Köln-Ahrweiler 2023
Final standings
1st Berlandy / Annemüller ŠKODA Fabia R5 1:27:47.5 hours
2nd Rostek / Kopczyk ŠKODA Fabia Rally 2 Evo 1:29:38.9 hours
3rd Gerhard / Mann ŠKODA Fabia R5 1:31:08.9 hours
4th Tischner / Carl BMW M3 E30 1:32:49.2 hours
5th Wolves / Wolves Renault Clio R3 1:32:59.3 hours
All results of the Cologne-Ahrweiler Rally can be found online here: