Excitement at the 2022 NLS finale


The 2022 season of the Nürburgring Endurance Series is in the home stretch, with the finale taking place on Saturday, 5 November. The programme includes the 46th NIMEX DMV 4h Race, which had to be postponed in April due to weather conditions. At the eighth race, the champions will be crowned in the various NLS categories. Excitement for the visitors is therefore pre-programmed. Tickets for the 4-hour race in the Green Hell are available from 18 euros. Children up to 14 years of age are admitted free of charge.

> more info & tickets

After seven races in the Green Hell, Daniel Zils, Oskar Sandberg and Sindre Setsaas in the BMW 330i of Adrenalin Motorsport Team Alzner Automotive are practically set as champions of the 2022 Nürburgring Endurance Series. The trio took all seven race wins in the production car class up to 2,000 cc with turbo and rear-wheel drive. In the process, they collected maximum points and hold an unassailable lead in the standings. In addition to the overall standings, the Adrenalin trio will also secure the production car trophy, while Setsaas will also claim the 2022 medienkraftwerk Junior trophy. "We are thrilled to defend the NLS championship title once again - a sensational thing," said a delighted team boss Matthias Unger.

Second in the overall standings are Mauro Calamia, Ivan Jacoma and Kai Riemer, piloting a Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 CS (982). For their part, the drivers of Schmickler Performance powered by Ravenol have locked up the title in the Cup 3 classification of the Porsche Endurance Trophy Nürburgring at the seventh race. Third-placed is Daniel Blickle, who in the Porsche 911 GT3 Cup (992) has good prospects of clinching the title in the Cup 2 classification of the PETN for AVIA W&S Motorsport. However, Karsten Krämer, Christopher Brück and Moritz Kranz from KKrämer Racing, who occupy second place in the Porsche one-make cup, will be challenging him for the title.

Even though some preliminary decisions have been made in the NIMEX Team Trophy, suspense is still the order of the day in some classes. In VT2-FWD mathilda racing - Team LAVO Carwash is leading with the Volkswagen Scirocco R ahead of DRUCKREGELT&WAPPLER by Mertens Motorsport with the Hyundai i30 N. The lead is currently 24 points. The lead is currently 24 points, with 35 still to be awarded. There will also be a showdown in the SP9 Pro-Am between Huber Motorsport (Porsche 911 GT3 R) and PROsport-Racing (Aston Martin Vantage GT3). It will also be exciting in the BMS M240i Racing Cup class between the two Adrenalin cars #652 and #650.

The title in the NLS Speed Trophy is also still vacant. The only certainty is that it will go to Scherer Sport Team Phoenix. Eight points separate the green Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo II #16, which will be driven by Jakub 'Kuba' Giermaziak and Kim Luis Schramm in the finale, and the blue R8 #5 of Vincent Kolb and Frank Stippler.
Walkenhorst Motorsport's BMW M4 GT3, Huber Motorsport's Porsche 911 GT3 R, Landgraf Motorsport's Mercedes AMG GT3 and PROsport-Racing's Aston Martin Vantage GT3 will also have a say in the battle for overall victory. After Manthey-Racing and Falken Motorsports have already brought the new 992-generation Porsche 911 GT3 R to the Nordschleife for testing, it is now Dinamic Motorsport's turn. Matteo Cairoli and Julien Andlauer pilot the class SP-X-rated 911.

Ralf Schall wants to add another triumph to his long list of class victories at the 46th NIMEX DMV 4h Race. With 105 victories, Schall ranks third in the statistics behind Volker Strycek (135) and Johannes Scheid (134). He contests the finale in a Group H Porsche.
Other participants do not yet have this wealth of experience. In order to gain experience in racing on the Nordschleife, Team Four Motors Bioconcept-Car will be fielding, among others, the newly crowned champion of the Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland, Laurin Heinrich, and formula specialist David Beckmann, as well as the twin daughters of ex-DTM driver Fritz Kreutzpointner, Alesia and Jacqueline.

The 46th NIMEX DMV 4h Race will run over the usual distance of four hours. The starting lights switch to green at 12 noon. Before that, the positions in the grid will be determined in qualifying from 08:30 to 10 am. The entire race day will be streamed live on vln.de and will bring the unique atmosphere of the Nordschleife championship to the home screen.